Easter Clothes?

 

So my mom took me pre-teen cave dwellers to visit the cousins in ‘Bammer for Easter.  I think this is the first major holiday that Mrs. McBud and I have spent without them.  They will be missed.

My mom, an attorney by day and a professional shopper on the weekends, declared that she would take them shopping for some proper church clothes for Easter.  We did that a month or two ago, but they have grown a foot between the two of them since last Tuesday, so I encouraged her to do so.

Earlier today, I got a text from my mom saying Ansley Cate got Toms and Cam got Chacos.  I totally thought Chacos was an attempt for her to type “Navy Blazer.”  I am vaguely familiar with what a Toms reference is, but I had to Google the Chacos after she assured my that was no typo.

I guess in Alabammy they actually do wear shoes to church, so the new sleds will be needed.  But what about the rest of the gear Mom?

About mcbud

I am extremely happily married, I have two great kids, I am the hand of the king at a Registered Investment Advisory company, I am addicted to CrossFit, and I try to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

