Paleo Challenge

Today, our box is starting a “Paleo Challenge”.  The idea is that for 6 weeks, we will all eat clean and log our meals in expectation of getting more fit for the summer bathing suit season.

I had decided not to do the challenge weeks ago as I have no desire to log what I eat, nor to be held accountable.  I have lost 30 lbs, isn’t that enough?

Well, after looking at some pictures at myself in a competition yesterday, I decided that I need to be held accountable for what I eat (and drink).

So what is Paleo you ask?

Simply put, if you can eat it in its raw state, or if you can hunt it with a spear, you can eat it.  As Steve (Chucker) says, “If it tastes good or if man made it, spit it out.”  Sage advice from a 6’4″ beanpole of a man who apparently has no taste buds except on Tuesdays when it is perfectly acceptable to inhale donuts and Oreo Golden Originals.

Fortunately, I pretty much eat meat, veggies and fruit on a regular basis.  It’s the tortilla chips and the cold beverages that accompany them that might slow me down.   (And Alicia Moore’s Mac and Cheese).

I apologize in advance to all of the ladies in the challenge who have a pound or two to lose before bikini season.  A big man is stepping up and I assure you I could lose YOUR WHOLE BODYWEIGHT and still be bigger than Weaver.

I have 78 steaks in the freezer and am ready to get at it.  See you at 3 pm for the weigh in…I’ll bring the Krispy Kremes.

About mcbud

I am extremely happily married, I have two great kids, I am the hand of the king at a Registered Investment Advisory company, I am addicted to CrossFit, and I try to write.
This entry was posted in CrossFit, Food, Paleo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo Challenge

  1. Bernie says:

    I can spear an order of onion rings.

Leave a Reply

