I Turned 40.

image

This past week I turned 40. 

I am at an age now that I don’t care what you think, and, yes, my age and hair color are finally synchronized.

I have a hot wife, great kids, awesome friends, and an amazing job and these facts make me very excited for the next decade.

To celebrate the end of my birthday week, I think I’ll act my age and go play video games at Chuck’s house.

About mcbud

I am extremely happily married, I have two great kids, I am the hand of the king at a Registered Investment Advisory company, I am addicted to CrossFit, and I try to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Turned 40.

  1. Julia says:

    Dear McBud, Happy Birthday.
    I am glad that you’re aging well. Isn’t it great to have finally reached the age at which you can let go of worrying about what other people think, about anything? Personally, I have found it to be very mentally invigorating, almost as if I fell into a mentally carefree fountain of youth. Because of this, I can overlook the fact that my skin, hair and spine are failing me miserably. I guess I had a good run. Not giving up yet, anyway. And those cupcakes look yummy!
    Your friend,
    cricket

  2. I agree with the awesome friends part. However, coming from someone whose husband refers to females as receptacles, I feel there are a few things you could add. As well as your wife being “hot”, she is also smart, well-read, kind, hardworking, and takes good care of you! So, I had a gut splitting, almost peed in the pants good time yesterday……we shouldn’t wait for milestones like your fortieth to have so much fun….oh wait, we don’t…we do it all the time! Happy birthday…and I guess I could have walked down to chuck’s man cave and told you this myself, but as you know, I am pretty lazy….

  3. Gina says:

    I totally agree w/you on the “don’t care what you think-kids-friends-job-hot wife+Laura’s comments” but I find myself at a crossroads. What to do now? I accomplished all I set out to do before I turned 40 but now I feel like I need a new set of goals, a new target. Is this when people focus on their family, raising the kids, caring for p’rents?

    Have you thought about what you want to ‘get done’ in the next decade?

    Granted God might have just answered that question for me. We found out that kid #2 is due Feb 2011. ; )

    • mcbud says:

      My primary focus is raising two well adjusted, happy-in-their-own-way kids, while maintaining my sanity.

      My secondary focus is losing this gut.

  4. weight says:

    yeah my dad will like this

Leave a Reply

