Hey _______, do you mind not sucking. It really upsets me.

I would like to thank my friend Lynne for giving me the inspiration for the title of this entry.  She starts all of her facebook posts with a variation it, and she is funny.  So I stole it.

Here are some of my “fill-in-the-blank’s”:

1.  Partisan Politics (Really Congress?  All of you?  Could you please get together and do what it is that we pay you to do.)

2.   Lady Gaga (Do I need to explain that one?)

3.  “Standards Based” Report Cards   (Really Glynn County School System?  Can someone please quit that.)

  4.  Cable News, especially anything with Katie Couric (I do love Diane Sawyer.  She is the only person from Tennessee that I dig.)

5.  Local News (Spray tans, bad lids, cheap double breasted suits and murders.  That’s all we get from Jacksonville and Savannah.)

6.  Farmville and other game requests (I don’t ask you to play naked twister.)

7.  The phrase, “While you were sleeping…” (I don’t sleep)

8.  Heineken or any other sucky beer that sucks (Heineken Light may be the worst beer on the planet)

9.  People that drive slow in the left lane (Please. Stop.)

10.  Lane Kiffin (And anyone else born on third base who thinks he hit a triple.)

11.  France and anything French (Although I really do like my coffee press.)

12.  Band-aids (It’s a long story, but they do suck.)

I am sure there are more things, but if these 12 would stop sucking, I would be most grateful.

About mcbud

I am extremely happily married, I have two great kids, I am the hand of the king at a Registered Investment Advisory company, I am addicted to CrossFit, and I try to write.
This entry was posted in Things that bug. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hey _______, do you mind not sucking. It really upsets me.

  1. BHSSIGA says:

    The Haitians have a proverb that reads “Li pale franse.” It means “He speaks French (so likely he is deceiving you).” You can thank Shannon Runquist for my knowledge of Haitian Proverbs.

    Neg di san fe.
    Bondye fe san di.

  2. Bubba says:

    Band aids…you are weird
    French….fries and wine
    Kiffin…AGREED
    Farmville…like your mafia wars…HYPOCRITE
    Beer…AGREED
    Local News…gotta have the weather and the crazy screaming folks who lost thier house in a kerosene heating accident.
    Cable news…Gottta love the 24 hr news cycle…Network news is dead

    • mcbud says:

      I don’t do Mafia Wars. I do Mob Wars, and I don’t send invites to strangers and I don’t post stuff all day asking people to help me. I waste time all by myself.

      Wet, used band-aids do, in fact, suck.
      I would agree with you on French Fries. Wine gives my heartburn and stomach aches so it sucks.

      I get weather from the internet.

      Thanks for playing. Try again tomorrow.

  3. Dade says:

    2. Lady Gaga (yeah, i just don’t get her…that…whatever it is.)

    4. Katie Couric (Katie is hot…she doesn’t have to be good at anything.)

    6. Naked twister (Uh, yeah you have.)

    7. “While you were sleeping…” (have to agree…no sleeping allowed in my body either.)

    8. Heineken (thanks for making it cool to publicly dislike Heineken.)

    11. France and anything French (hooked up with a French chick one time…no regrets.)

    12. Band-aids (Let’s see how you feel when you have a ninja-attack-style bleeder.)

  4. Amy says:

    Still trying to figure out what traumatic band-aid event you suffered as a child.

Leave a Reply

